About TRU Online Newsletter Networking Officers Links Join TRU TRU Home TRU Photos

Theater Resources Unlimited

Elysabeth Kleinhans, The Players Theatre, Theatrical Rights Worldwide, C2-Caption Coalition,
Sound Associates
and our Honorary Benefit Committee invite you to the Seventh Annual

Ken Davenport
recipient of the 2008 TRU Spirit of Theater Award
Arlene Romoff
recipient of the 2008 TRU Humanitarian Award

Sunday Afternoon, November 9, 2008, noon to 4pm

Click here for The Cocktail Hour
Click here for The Performers
Click here for Awards & Speakers
Click here for The Luncheon guests
(all photos by TRU photographer Ellis Gaskell)


Honoree Arlene Romoff with husband Ira

Arlene Romoff with Don Depewski
of C2 Caption Coalition
Photos by Ellis Gaskell


Top Row: The Altar Boyz (Michael Kadin Craig, Austion Lesch, Travis Nesbitt, Mauricio Perez, Ravi Roth) sing "Leading the Way," song cut from Ken Davenport's Altar Boyz; Jill Paice (Curtains, Woman in White, Gone with the Wind) and Mattew Scott (Jersey Boys, A Catered Affair ) sing "It's Just a Matter of Time" from Ace, the Musical.
Center: Trazana Beverly (For Colored Girls...) performs a monolog from Ken Davenport's My First Time; Nancy Anderson (A Class Act, Wonderful Town, Fanny Hill, Burleigh Grimes, PBS Kiss Me Kate) sings "A Little More Homework to Do" from Ken's first Broadway venture, the musical 13; Michael Dionissiou sings "Why Am I So Beautiful?" from 2007 TRU Voices finalist Opa!
Bottom row: The Awesome 80's Prom cheerleaders (Tiffany Engen, Jessica West Regan, Kate Riley) cheer for Ken Davenport; writer Paul Scott Goodman (Bright Lights, Big City) accompanies Kristy Cates (Wicked) in "Bring the Future Faster " from Rooms.
Photos by Ellis Gaskell


Benefit Producers:
Cheryl Davis
Bob Ost

Music Director
Tracy Stark

Technical Director
Courtney Sweeting

Benefit Co-Chairs:
Margot Astrachan
Mari Carras
Hillary Cutter
Van Dean
Gary Hughes
Joan Liman
Vickie Phillips
Michael Pizzi
Michael Roderick

Open captioning courtesy of C2 - Caption Coalition

Arlene Romoff speaks, while the LED screen at right scrolls her words in Open Captioning for the hearing impaired guests.

Honorary Benefit Committee:
Gary Adler
Stafford Arima
Brenda Battat
(Hearing Loss Assn
of America)

Peter Breger
Kevin Del Aguila
Angelo Del Rossi
Christopher Gattelli
Dr. Laurie Hanin
(League for the
Hard of Hearing)

Robyn Goodman
Beverley Mac Keen
(New World Stages)
John McEwen
(NJ Theatre Alliance)
Karen Ratner
(Hearing Loss Assn
of America/
NY State Assn)

Catherine Russell
(Snapple Theatre Centre)
Tom Smedes

TRU President Bob Ost presents Arlene Romoff with the 2008 TRU Humanitarian Award.

TRU mentee Jaye Maynard and mentor Tom Smedes introduce Ace the Musical.
Honoree Ken Davenport thanks TRU for the Spirit of Theater Award.
Lisa Carling of TDF says a few words of praise about Arlene Romoff.
John McEwen of NJ Theatre Alliance recalls Arlene Romoff's achievements.


Photos by Ellis Gaskell

1626 Broadway, between 49th & 50th

Accessible entrance thru 750 Seventh Avenue
Assistive listening devices and Open Captioning will be provided

Click here to return to Home Page.

Thanks to the sponsors of the 2008 TRU TRULove Benefit!
Click the logos to visit our sponsors' websites.